#187 Dante

Lost in Translation (2003)
“Ho scelto questo film per la bellezza estetica, la fotografia, la storia dal ritmo lento e il fatto che sia una storia d’amore. Quando viaggio, ogni volta che sono in aereo, lo guardo perché è sempre disponibile per la visione. E provo la stessa cosa quando vado in un posto nuovo, mi sento “lost in translation”! La prima volta che l’ho visto ho pianto quando lui le dice addio, è un momento autentico ed è anche un mistero, perché non puoi sentire quello che dice. È bellissimo”

“I’ve chosen this movie for its aesthetic beauty, the cinematography, the slow pace story and the fact that it’s a romance. When I travel, everytime I am on a airplane, I watch it because it’s always available to watch! And I feel the same when I go in a new place, I feel lost in translation! The first time I watched it I cried when the man says goodbye, it’s a genuine moment and it’s a mistery, because you can’t hear what he says. It’s beautiful”

Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.